Web Browsers

• Firefox
  • Internet Explorer (Hahaha)
  • Google Chrome
  • Safari
  • Something else

0 voters

I’ve been using Firefox for years but recently it hasn’t been showing the twitter posts that people link on here and youtube hasn’t been running properly, and also firefox keeps crashing a lot. So I decided to download google chrome and all of those things I said about firefox have been working fine on chrome, but my problem with Chrome is that it doesn’t allow you to deleted your history everytime you close down the browser like firefox does and also the bookmarks/favourites just look so bad compared to how firefox has it layed out.

I want to have the best of both worlds, so does anyone know any other decent browsers that can do all?

There’s an extension that allows you to do that.

Added a poll in so people can vote what browsers you use.

I’ve been using Firefox for the last 10 years, still pretty happy with it :slight_smile:

Chrome on phone and laptop.

The other browsers just shouldn’t bother tbh.

Firefox. Don’t fancy the others.

While I use Firefox at the moment. If Edge keeps on it’s present trajectory I will switch. It’s slick, simple and just needs a little more work on speed and to smooth out the edges (HA!) to be something really nice.

^^ agree there. I’ve been using Firefox for a long time now and I’m not planning on switching atm. However I’ll keep an eye on Edge (maybe should be in the poll?). Hate everything Google and I don’t really like Chrome although I use it from time to time out of necessity.

Why?

I just think that when a company grows so much and so powerful it becomes a bully.

I use Windows, always have so now I’ve been using a windows phone for over a year and I have all Google related apps … well actually there are no Google apps for winphone. That means no gmail app, maps, youtube, etc. It doesn’t mean I can’t check my gmail account or use youtube, I can, just not with a dedicated Google app.