You know what really grinds my gears?

Surprised this thread hasn’t been remade since the site was relaunched. Use this thread to vent things that really wind you up. It’ll get plenty of use I suspect.

First up. Forget the problems across the pond, look at what they’ve done to Toberlone :sanchez2:

Produce less pieces and charge more, bloody terrific :bellerin:

1 Like

What grinds my gears is Sanchez running his body into the ground and Wenger letting him.

That and the Toblerone thing. Although it has gotten me to buy Toblerone for the first time in a decade. No such thing as bad publicity.

3 Likes

Time for a rethink on Dad’s present :smile_cat:

1 Like

When I was a student back in the day, every now and then I would treat myself to a proper sized Toberlone (not all in one go, obviously!). God that stuff was so fucking good.

How long it takes to cook this.

International breaks. Should we start a dead pool?

2 Likes

I honestly hate them also. Like play a quick mini league half way through the season rather than constantly disrupting clubs. So boring there’s barely any decent matches.

6 Likes

I was taught at school that you should put a capital letter after a comma. Name or not, Capitalise it.

My teacher lied to me and now I can’t stop it. :frowning:

The person in front at the cash machine. What takes that fucking long.

2 Likes

Are you sure that your teacher lied? It could be that you were a very dumb kid.

2 Likes

Were?

:santi:

I recall @Leper saying one about Football clichés on the old thread. One that seems to be propping up a lot lately is, ‘It’s a must win game’.

Like our last 5/10 games, pretty much all our pre match game talk seem to begin with the words, “It’s a must win game”. where ever you go. It’s losing all meaning after a while quite frankly :wenger2:

3 Likes

Every games a cup game now, @Mysty :wink:

1 Like